Dartmouth Logo

Dartmouth Logo

Thursday, August 8, 2013

Warren Alpert Foundation - Warren Alpert Prize

The Warren Alpert Foundation supports innovative individuals and organizations dedicated to understanding and curing disease through groundbreaking research, scholarship and service. Each fall the foundation hosts a signature symposium at which some of the world's foremost physician-scientists and researchers receive one of the most prestigious awards in biomedicine.
The Warren Alpert Foundation Prize
Each year the Foundation receives between 30 and 50 award nominations for the Warren Alpert Foundation Prize, which was first awarded in 1987. Many of the world's foremost physician-scientists and researchers, working in a variety of disciplines, are nominated by their colleagues for this prestigious honor. Prize recipients are selected by the Foundation's Scientific Advisory Committee, comprising internationally renowned biomedical scientists and chaired by Jeffrey S. Flier, MD, the dean of Harvard Medical School. The goal is to recognize contributions to humanity and breakthroughs in the understanding and curing of major diseases. Winners of the Alpert Prize are presented with a $250,000 award at the Foundation's annual ceremony.
Nominations are open for the 2014 Warren Alpert Foundation Prize. To submit a nomination, please click here). If you have questions about the nomination process, please contact: Edward Canton. 

No comments:

Post a Comment